Sahyadrians at 3rd Annual Enterprise & IT Architecture Excellence Award Global Summit

The Chairman, Mr. Manjunath Bhandary, with Faculty Members and Students had the privilege of attending the global summit on Enterprise and IT Architecture in Bangalore. It provided an opportunity to the designers, architects, managers, CIOs and CTOs to share knowledge of innovative IT architecture which represents the next generation of practice. The two day summit featured 21 case studies from 15 countries. The 3rd Annual Enterprise & IT Architecture Excellence Award had Companies from 27 countries walk home with Global Awards for Architecture Excellence amidst fanfare at the Architecture Excellence Awards 2012 organized by iCMG.

The Chairman was given the honour of giving away the award to the winner Mr. Jugal Choudhary, Director, MWH Global, for 'Best Green Architecture' on behalf of MWH Global during Architecture Excellence Awards Night 2012. The team from Sahyadri had a unique opportunity to witness and interact with global leaders in the field of Enterprise and IT Architecture.

Sahyadrians at IV Science Conclave

Our Chairman, Mr. Manjunath Bhandary and Secretary, Mrs. Prasanna Bhandary have been awarded a silver lining to attend the 4th Science Conclave at IIIT, Allahabad.

The first day of the seven-day `Fourth Science Conclave' underway at Allahabad began with a key message by Mr. N. D. Tiwari , Director of IIIT, Allahabad on the benefits and objectives of the Science Conclave and urged the participants to make use of this opportunity to interact with Nobel Laureates and Eminent Scientists to discuss about the future of scientific research. This was followed by a message from Prof. Robert C Richardson, Noble prize winner for his discovery of Super fluid Helium-3; about the need of science and research for resolving problems.

To facilitate interactions with Nobel Scientists, the first session was chaired by Prof. Satish Tripathi, and Co-Chaired by Prof. Douglas Currie and the following Nobel Laureates and Eminent Scientists enlightened the participants about their research.

Prof. Robert C Richardson, Cornell University, Ithaca addressed the gathering on `Low Temperature Physics', Prof. Douglas Currie, NASA, LUNAR SCIENCE Institute on` Lunar Laser Ranging', Prof. Satish Tripathi, on `Data Mining' , Prof. Govind Swaroop, on `Radio Waves' and Prof. B. Sarkar on 'Biochemistry'. The participants interacted with Nobel Laureates and Eminent Scientists.